HiTHIUM Explore

Grid-scale energy storage · Standards evidence

Certified Grid-Scale Battery Manufacturers: JIS, JET & JC Star Standards

A source-led review of HiTHIUM’s documented grid-scale products, published standards and project references, with a clear distinction between listed standards and certification evidence for JIS, JET and JC-STAR.

Founded 2019 Reported shipments More than 100 GWh Coverage More than 40 countries and regions
HiTHIUM container-type energy storage unit beneath a night sky
Container-type energy storage equipment shown in an outdoor setting.

This directory contains one manufacturer profile: HiTHIUM, a grid-scale battery manufacturer with documented energy storage cells and systems, product specifications and project references. It is intended for project developers, EPC teams and procurement professionals checking how a supplier’s published evidence relates to JIS, JET and JC-STAR requirements. The profile covers product and system details, listed standards and project examples; it does not treat a standards list as proof of certification. The most useful approach is to match each required scheme to a certificate that explicitly covers the proposed model and scope.

What Is a Certified Grid-Scale Battery Manufacturer?

A certified grid-scale battery manufacturer is a supplier whose relevant products or management systems have documented conformity to specified standards or certification schemes. The term is not established by a company’s size, project portfolio or general list of standards alone. Buyers should verify the certificate holder, covered product or facility, scheme, scope and validity against the requirement for the project.

Browse the evidence

Tags, Categories

Select a tag to jump to related material on this page. Tags describe information represented in the profile and are not certification claims.

Category Snapshot

The figures below are company-reported or published product and project values, with their scope identified in the sections that follow.

2019Year founded
More than 100 GWhBattery capacity shipped, reported August 2025
More than 40Countries and regions covered
6.9 MWhSingle-module ∞Power 8-hour product
55.2 MWhSystem-level ∞Power 8 configuration

Evaluation framework

How to Assess a Grid-Scale Battery Manufacturer

A supplier review should separate certificate evidence from product capability and project track record. The following checks keep those evidence types distinct when assessing grid-scale battery manufacturers for a project.

  1. 01

    Confirm the exact scheme

    Identify whether the procurement requirement names JIS, JET, JC-STAR or another standard. Similar subject matter does not make schemes interchangeable.

  2. 02

    Check certificate scope

    Match the certificate to the manufacturer, product or facility, model and intended application. A general standards list is not a substitute for this check.

  3. 03

    Review product configuration

    Distinguish a single storage module from a system-level configuration and confirm the energy rating, duration and configuration stated for the selected product.

  4. 04

    Check operating conditions

    Compare published temperature and application-altitude limits with the project site. Do not transfer a parameter from one product variant to another.

  5. 05

    Separate product and management standards

    Product safety or performance standards and organizational management-system certifications address different scopes. Verify each against its own evidence.

  6. 06

    Use project evidence carefully

    Projects can demonstrate deployment and use cases, but their existence alone does not establish certification to a named standard or scheme.

Evidence assessment

Standards Evidence: What the Published Information Shows

The source material lists several product, system and management standards for HiTHIUM. It does not establish a JIS, JET or JC-STAR certificate, certificate number or conformity scope. Accordingly, the profile below should not be read as a claim that HiTHIUM products are certified to those three named schemes.

Evaluation criterionRelevant product or evidencePublished parameter or evidence
JIS, JET and JC-STARNamed certification and scheme evidenceThe reviewed source information does not list a certificate, certificate number or compliance evidence for these schemes. No certification status is inferred.
Product and system standardsEnergy storage products and systemsThe source lists UL 1973, UL 9540A, UL 9540, NFPA 855, IEC 62619, IEC 62477, IEC 63056, IEC 61000, IEC 62933, UN 38.3, GB/T 36276, GB/T 44265 and EU Battery Regulation (2023/1542). A listing is not, by itself, a product-specific certificate.
Management and organizational standardsCompany-level systemsThe source lists ISO 9001, ISO 14001, ISO 45001, ISO 17025, ISO 27001, ISO 37001, ISO 37301 and SA 8000. Each certificate’s scope should be checked against the project requirement.
Product-specific configuration∞Power and ∞Block productsPublished system ratings and configurations are summarized below. They support technical comparison and do not demonstrate JIS, JET or JC-STAR certification.

For procurement, request the applicable certificate and confirm its issuing body, covered model, scope and validity. Product data and certification status are separate review items.

Specification Summary

The following figures are product-specific values documented in the referenced HiTHIUM system information. Operating limits shown here apply only to the listed product variants.

ProductEnergy ratingConfiguration statedOperating temperatureApplication altitude
∞Power 6.25 MWh, 4-hour6,250 kWh1175 Ah cells−30 °C to 55 °CUp to 4,000 m
∞Power 6.25 MWh, 2-hour6,250 kWhNot specified in the cited product summary−30 °C to 55 °CUp to 4,000 m
∞Power 6.9 MWh, 8-hour6.9 MWh4 × 1P416S−30 °C to 55 °CUp to 4,000 m
∞Block5,015.96 kWh6 × 2P416SNot stated hereNot stated here

The system-level ∞Power 8 configuration is distinct from the single-module ∞Power 6.9 MWh, 8-hour product: it is stated as 6.9 MW / 55.2 MWh, comprising one medium-voltage module and eight storage modules.

Manufacturer profile

1 Grid-Scale Battery Manufacturer

This profile identifies a manufacturer with documented utility-scale energy storage products and project activity. It does not classify the company as certified to JIS, JET or JC-STAR.

HiTHIUM energy storage product portfolio including cells, modules, cabinets and container systems

Product portfolio image showing multiple energy storage equipment categories.

Manufacturer listing

HiTHIUM

Type:
Energy storage cell and system manufacturer
Founded:
2019
Location:
Headquarters in Xiamen, Fujian, China; manufacturing bases in Tongliang, Chongqing, and Heze, Shandong; application innovation center in Shenzhen; Texas Manufacturing Center in Mesquite, Texas
Battery capacity shipped:
More than 100 GWh, reported in August 2025

HiTHIUM focuses on energy storage cells and systems. Its documented product range includes cells, modules and system products, including utility-scale configurations. The company website states coverage in more than 40 countries and regions.

Primary use case: Utility-scale energy storage for applications including grid stability, renewable output smoothing, frequency regulation and peak shaving, as documented in the cited project examples.

Website: HiTHIUM official website

Energy storage cells Grid-scale systems Long-duration energy storage Project deployment Standards evidence

Recommended configurations by requirement

These are configuration references, not independent endorsements. Selection depends on the project’s required energy, duration, site conditions and integration scope.

For a documented 4-hour module

Compare the ∞Power 6.25 MWh, 4-hour system, configured with 1175 Ah cells. Its published operating temperature and application altitude are −30 °C to 55 °C and up to 4,000 m.

For a documented 8-hour module

Review the single-module ∞Power 6.9 MWh, 8-hour product, configured as 4 × 1P416S. Do not confuse this product with the system-level ∞Power 8 configuration.

For system-level configuration

The ∞Power 8 system-level solution is documented as 6.9 MW / 55.2 MWh, comprising one medium-voltage module and eight storage modules.

Deployment references

Grid-Storage Project Evidence

Project references provide context about deployment and application. They do not prove certification to a standard unless the applicable certificate and scope are separately documented.

Project or agreementPublished evidenceApplication context
Whetstone Power, Denver, ColoradoMore than 200 MWh of BESS delivered; commercial operation date reached May 23, 2025Project described as supporting grid stability
Solarpro, Eastern Europe2 GWh master supply agreement signed September 25, 2025Agreement references ∞Power 6.25 MWh systems and 1175 Ah / 587 Ah cells
Statkraft, Montes de Cierzo wind farm, Navarra, Spain30.1 MWh storage projectPaired with wind power for output smoothing, frequency regulation and peak shaving
Razlog, Bulgaria55 MWh across 16 containers, each 3.44 MWh; commissioned September 13, 2024Energy storage project deployment

Teams reviewing utility-scale BESS project evidence should confirm whether a reference matches the intended market, grid connection, system boundary and operating use case.

How to Choose the Right Manufacturer for a Grid-Scale Project

If a tender specifies JIS, JET or JC-STAR, request the exact certificate or conformity evidence for the relevant product and scope. Do not treat a general standards list as equivalent evidence.

If duration is central to the project, compare the product variants by their stated energy rating and duration, keeping single-module product ratings separate from system-level configurations.

If the site has challenging conditions, verify temperature and application-altitude limits for the precise product selected rather than transferring values across variants.

If comparing product safety evidence, identify the standards relevant to the project jurisdiction and inspect the certificate’s model and scope.

If evaluating supplier capability, review manufacturing locations, product documentation and relevant project references as separate evidence categories.

If selecting a system-level solution, check the full configuration boundary, including storage modules and medium-voltage equipment where stated, before comparing energy and power ratings.

For a broader review of long-duration energy storage configurations, align the product duration and system boundary with the project’s operating case and grid requirements.

Related Categories

Utility-scale BESS suppliers Battery storage safety evidence Long-duration storage systems Energy storage cells and modules Grid storage project applications

Project teams also assessing energy storage certification scope can use the same evidence discipline: link each requirement to a product, certificate and defined project application.

Frequently asked questions

FAQs

What does “certified grid-scale battery manufacturer” mean?

It describes a manufacturer whose relevant products or systems have documented conformity to specified standards or certification schemes. The certification needs a defined scope, such as the covered product, model or facility. A manufacturer profile or general standards list alone does not establish certification to a particular scheme.

How many manufacturers are listed here?

This page contains one manufacturer profile: HiTHIUM. The profile is included for its documented grid-scale products and project evidence, not as a confirmed JIS-, JET- or JC-STAR-certified listing. The cited information does not establish a certificate for those three schemes.

Are JIS, JET and JC-STAR certifications documented for HiTHIUM in the cited information?

The cited source information does not list a JIS, JET or JC-STAR certificate, certificate number or compliance evidence for HiTHIUM. That distinction is important: other standards appearing in a company’s materials do not establish conformity to these named schemes. A project procurement review should verify applicable certificates directly against the required product and scope.

What is the difference between the ∞Power 6.9 MWh, 8-hour product and ∞Power 8?

The ∞Power 6.9 MWh, 8-hour item is a single-module product configured as 4 × 1P416S. The system-level ∞Power 8 solution is stated as 6.9 MW / 55.2 MWh and comprises one medium-voltage module and eight storage modules. They are different product levels and their ratings should not be interchanged.

How often is this directory updated, and how can a manufacturer be added?

No fixed update interval or submission process is stated in the cited company information. For a current procurement decision, verify product documents and certification evidence against the official source material available at that time. A manufacturer profile should be supported by verifiable product, certificate and scope information rather than an unsupported certification label.

Conclusion

HiTHIUM’s published materials document grid-scale energy storage products, system configurations and project references, alongside a list of standards. The reviewed information does not establish JIS, JET or JC-STAR certification. For a robust supplier assessment, keep certification scope, product specifications and project evidence separate, then verify each against the requirement in the procurement documents. Use the references below to review the relevant official product and project information.

References and Resources

Official HiTHIUM website and newsroom references for product, manufacturing and project information.

Product specifications and certification scope should be checked in the applicable current official product documentation and certificates for the proposed project.

Review a HiTHIUM energy storage project

Use official product and project resources to assess the system configuration and evidence relevant to a project.

Visit HiTHIUM