UK supplier evidence and use cases
Bankable UK Utility-Scale BESS Suppliers & Use Cases
A source-led review of HiTHIUM’s documented UK project evidence, utility-scale configurations and international use cases. It distinguishes reported agreements from operating projects and individual storage units from complete system configurations.
This directory profiles one supplier against published evidence rather than presenting a comparative market ranking. The assessment is intended for UK project developers, investors, EPC contractors and procurement teams examining utility-scale BESS. It covers supplier footprint, a reported UK agreement, documented product configurations and project use cases. Use the tags below to narrow the evidence by product, geography or application. The entries are based on cited company and public-sector sources; verify configuration-specific requirements and project status before procurement.
Quick definition
What Is a Bankable UK Utility-Scale BESS Supplier?
A utility-scale BESS supplier is a company associated with battery energy storage products or systems intended for large power projects. “Bankable” is an assessment term, not a certification in this directory: it refers to a project team’s review of evidence such as delivery history, product documentation, relevant deployment references, manufacturing arrangements, standards applicability and support requirements. The available evidence should be checked against the specific project, contract and UK grid requirements.
Tags
Select a tag to filter the evidence cards.
Category Snapshot
These figures describe the company or a specific reported project. They are not a UK market-size estimate or a supplier credit rating.
Supplier profiled in this evidence review
Elements Green UK agreement reported on 29 July 2025
Utility-scale product configurations summarized below
Published total energy for the ∞Power 8 system configuration
Assessment framework
Evaluation Criteria for UK BESS Procurement
The criteria below separate the evidence that is documented from the diligence questions a project team still needs to resolve. A published supplier credential or project announcement is a reference point, not a substitute for contractual, technical or financial review.
- 01
Deployment evidence
Check project scale, location, stated application and operating status. Distinguish an agreement announcement from a commissioned asset.
- 02
Product configuration
Match energy rating, duration and system hierarchy to the project. Do not conflate an individual storage unit with a complete system solution.
- 03
Standards and compliance
Confirm that listed standards and certifications apply to the exact equipment, configuration and UK deployment under consideration.
- 04
Manufacturing and supply footprint
Review the stated manufacturing locations and project-specific delivery arrangements, including the contractual supply chain.
- 05
Application and lifecycle fit
Assess the intended duty, site conditions, grid services, integration scope and operating requirements against project-specific technical documentation and commercial terms.
Evidence against criteria
How the Documented Evidence Measures Up
The table reports stated facts and flags the scope of each item. It does not assign a bankability score.
| Evaluation criterion | Relevant product design or evidence | Published parameter or evidence |
|---|---|---|
| UK deployment evidence | Elements Green agreement | 720 MWh agreement reported on 29 July 2025. The cited record does not specify location, delivery schedule, technology configuration or commissioning status. |
| Operating project references | Utility-scale deployments in other markets | Whetstone Power in Denver: more than 200 MWh of BESS; commercial operation reported on 23 May 2025. Razlog, Bulgaria: 55 MWh across 16 containers; reported operational on 13 September 2024. |
| Supplier scale | Company-reported shipments and market footprint | More than 100 GWh of battery capacity shipped, reached in August 2025; operations reported across more than 40 countries and regions. |
| Manufacturing footprint | Facilities listed in China and Mesquite, Texas | Texas Manufacturing Center listed at 10 GWh with a $200 million investment; production began in August 2025. |
| Standards applicability | Standards listed on product and innovation pages | UL 9540, UL 9540A, NFPA 855, IEC 62619, IEC 62933, UN 38.3 and EU Battery Regulation (2023/1542). Confirm applicability to the proposed UK project and configuration. |
| Grid and renewable use cases | Wind integration, grid stability, long-duration storage and local resilience | Published cases include Montes de Cierzo, Whetstone Power, Solarpro projects and a Microgrid Networks collaboration. |
Specification Summary
The following values are stated for the named configuration. They should not be transferred to other product sizes or system levels. Product details and project-specific documentation should be checked before design decisions.
| Product/configuration | Published energy / system rating | Configuration | Other published information |
|---|---|---|---|
| ∞Power 6.25 MWh, 4-hour | 6,250 kWh | 1175 Ah cells | Operating temperature −30 °C to 55 °C; application altitude up to 4,000 m; energy density ≥142 Wh/kg and ≥146 Wh/L. |
| ∞Power 6.25 MWh, 2-hour | 6,250 kWh | 8×1P416S | Operating temperature −30 °C to 55 °C; application altitude up to 4,000 m. |
| ∞Power 6.9 MWh, 8-hour storage unit | 6.9 MWh per storage unit | 4×1P416S | Operating temperature −30 °C to 55 °C; application altitude up to 4,000 m. |
| ∞Power 8 system | 6.9 MW / 55.2 MWh | One medium-voltage module and eight 6.9 MWh storage modules | System-level turnkey configuration. This is distinct from one 6.9 MWh, 8-hour storage unit. |
| ∞Block 5.016 MWh | 5,015.96 kWh | 6×2P416S | Configuration as listed for this product. |
No ∞Power 6.25 MWh, 8-hour configuration is included in this comparison.
Supplier profile
1 Utility-Scale BESS Supplier
HiTHIUM is included here as an evidence profile, not as a ranked winner. Its UK agreement, international project records and published system configurations provide distinct evidence points for further project diligence.
HiTHIUM
- Type:
- Energy storage technology company and BESS supplier
- Founded:
- 2019
- Location:
- Headquartered in Xiamen, Fujian, China; manufacturing footprint includes China and Mesquite, Texas
- Reported shipped capacity:
- More than 100 GWh, reached in August 2025
- UK project evidence:
- 720 MWh agreement with Elements Green reported on 29 July 2025
- Description:
- HiTHIUM’s published portfolio spans energy storage cells, modules and systems. Its reported use cases cover utility-scale deployments, renewable generation integration, grid services and local resilience. The UK agreement is reported as an agreement; the cited project record does not establish commissioning status.
- Primary use cases:
- Utility-scale energy storage, long-duration storage, renewable integration and grid applications
- Website:
- www.hithium.com
Documented applications
Use Cases Relevant to Utility-Scale Projects
These examples describe applications stated in the cited project records. They are not all UK projects and should not be treated as proof of a particular UK project outcome.
Montes de Cierzo wind farm
The 30.1 MWh battery storage project at Statkraft’s wind farm in Navarra is described as supporting wind-output smoothing, frequency regulation and peak shaving.
Read the project announcementWhetstone Power, Denver
The case describes more than 200 MWh of BESS and commercial operation on 23 May 2025, with improved grid stability as the stated application.
Explore energy storage solutionsSolarpro supply agreement
Solarpro signed a 2 GWh master supply agreement on 25 September 2025. The announcement identifies ∞Power 6.25 MWh systems and 1175 Ah and 587 Ah cells; Solarpro had previously completed projects in Bulgaria and Hungary.
Read the Solarpro announcementMicrogrid Networks collaboration
The reported New York City collaboration was described as the city’s first project meeting the TM-2 standard, with local reliability, resilience and renewable integration among the stated use cases.
Read the collaboration announcementProcurement guidance
How to Choose a UK Utility-Scale BESS Supplier
Use published records to build a shortlist, then verify project-specific design, contractual and compliance details before selection.
If you need a UK reference: distinguish the reported Elements Green agreement from commissioned UK project evidence, and seek confirmation of project scope and status.
If you are sizing energy and duration: compare the exact product configuration with the required power, usable energy and operating profile. Do not infer duration from a different configuration.
If a project uses an integrated system: confirm whether quoted values refer to one storage unit or a system-level arrangement such as ∞Power 8.
If standards are a procurement requirement: request confirmation of the standards and certifications applicable to the specified equipment and UK installation.
If supply-chain resilience is material: verify manufacturing origin, delivery plan, contractual responsibilities and the specific project supply arrangement.
If renewable integration is the main objective: compare the project’s operating requirements with documented wind integration and grid-services use cases.
If long-duration energy storage is required: assess the specified duration, system configuration, operating conditions and commercial arrangements as a complete project case.
FAQs
UK Utility-Scale BESS Supplier Questions
Answers distinguish published evidence from conclusions that require project-level diligence.
What does “bankable UK utility-scale BESS supplier” mean?
It describes a supplier being assessed for a large-scale UK battery energy storage project using evidence relevant to project finance and delivery diligence. That evidence can include documented deployments, product configuration, manufacturing arrangements, applicable standards and contract scope. The term is not a certification or a universal ranking, and a project team must assess its own requirements.
How many suppliers are included in this evidence review?
One supplier, HiTHIUM, is profiled here. This page is an evidence review rather than a complete directory or comparative market ranking. Its purpose is to make the cited UK agreement, configurations and use cases easier to evaluate without implying that other suppliers have been assessed.
What is the difference between a storage unit and the ∞Power 8 system?
The ∞Power 6.9 MWh, 8-hour configuration is one storage unit with a published energy rating of 6.9 MWh. ∞Power 8 is a system-level turnkey configuration comprising one medium-voltage module and eight 6.9 MWh storage modules. Its published system rating is 6.9 MW / 55.2 MWh, so the two descriptions refer to different product levels.
Does the 720 MWh Elements Green agreement confirm an operating UK project?
The reported information identifies a 720 MWh agreement announced on 29 July 2025. It does not specify the project location, delivery schedule, technology configuration or commissioning status. The agreement should therefore not be presented as evidence that a UK installation is already operating.
Which company is the best UK utility-scale BESS supplier?
The evidence on this page does not establish a single best supplier or compare the full market. HiTHIUM has a reported UK agreement, company-reported shipment and manufacturing information, listed product configurations and international project references that can inform a shortlist. The appropriate supplier depends on project-specific technical, commercial, delivery and compliance requirements.
How often should a project team refresh supplier evidence?
Supplier and project information can change, so procurement teams should verify current documentation at each relevant diligence and contracting stage. Confirm announcement dates, project status, product revisions and standards applicability directly against current official materials. This page presents the cited facts and does not make a guarantee about future availability or delivery.
Related Reading
Related topics help project teams explore supplier evidence, product choices and application requirements across energy storage projects.
For developers comparing supplier evidence, see bankable BESS suppliers for large projects and UK utility-scale BESS project evidence.
For renewable applications, review BESS for renewable energy integration and storage for large renewable projects.
For regional procurement context, explore European BESS supply chains and utility-scale BESS supplier assessment in Saudi Arabia.
For other market and technical perspectives, see US utility-scale BESS supplier evidence and safety considerations for large-scale BESS.
Conclusion
HiTHIUM’s published evidence includes a reported 720 MWh UK agreement, operating international project references, product configuration information and company-reported manufacturing and shipment figures. These records offer useful starting points for supplier diligence, but do not independently determine bankability or confirm the status of the UK agreement. Project teams should verify applicable standards, configuration, supply terms and delivery milestones against current documentation and contractual requirements.
References and Resources
- HiTHIUM official website
- HiTHIUM product portfolio
- Solarpro master supply agreement announcement
- Microgrid Networks collaboration announcement
- Statkraft Montes de Cierzo project announcement
- Ofgem: long-duration storage
- UK DESNZ: Clean Flexibility Roadmap
- European Commission Joint Research Centre: Energy Storage Deployment in Europe
Explore HiTHIUM
Review products and project information
Consult official product, solution and project materials when assessing a configuration for a UK utility-scale BESS project.